The lineup for the Hollywood portion of the 2024 Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest was revealed on Thursday night (Dec. 7), and it is jam-packed with pop, hip-hop, R&B and rock stars. The list includes Green Day, Janelle Monae, Ludacris and Reneé Rapp, as well as “Barbie” band Aqua, Bebe Rexha, Coco Jones, Doechii and Ellie Goulding.

Other stars slated to anchor the West Coast portion of the broadcast include Loud Luxury, Nile Rodgers & Chic, Paul Russell and Two Friends.

Seacrest will co-host this year’s 52nd annual edition from New York with singer Rita Ora, with Emmy-winning TV personality Jeannie Mai lined up to co-host the Hollywood portion of the broadcast in the Pacific time zone. Ora and Mai take over from Liza Koshy and Ciara, who co-anchored the show for the past few years. Singer/TV presenter Dayanara Torres will return as a co-host in the Atlantic time zone from Puerto Rico in a Spanish language countdown from the Puerto Rico Convention Center at DISTRITO T-Mobile. This year’s edition will not feature a central time zone countdown from New Orleans for the first time since 2017.

Performers for the other time zones have not yet been announced. Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2024 will air on Dec. 31 live on ABC beginning at 9 p.m. ET, kicking off more than five-and-a-half hours of performances and special guests.

DCP is owned by Penske Media Eldridge, a Penske Media Corporation (PMC) subsidiary and joint venture between PMC and Eldrige. PMC is the parent company of Billboard.)

See the West Coast lineup below.

Gil Kaufman
Source link

Leave a Reply