Connect with us


for King and Country, Brandon Lake Are Top Winners at 2024 K-LOVE Fan Awards (Full Winners List)

Avatar photo



for King and Country won artist of the year for the record-extending sixth time at the 2024 K-LOVE Fan Awards, which premiered on TBN on Friday (May 31). Brandon Lake and Sadie Robertson Huff co-hosted the show, which was taped at the iconic Opry House in Nashville on May 26. Both artists also won awards – Lake won male artist of the year and worship song of the year for “Praise You Anywhere.” Robertson Huff won podcast of the year for Whoa, That’s Good.

tobyMac’s “Faithfully,” which reached No. 10 on Billboard’s Hot Country Songs chart, won song of the year.  As noted above, Lake’s “Praise You Anywhere,” which topped that chart for six weeks, won worship song of the year. Seph Schlueter’s “Counting My Blessings,” which is currently No. 2 on that chart, won breakout single.

Anne Wilson received her second female artist of the year award. The New England Patriots’ Matthew Slater received the Sports Impact Award.

The show featured performances by Wilson, Lake, CAIN, Crowder, Elevation Worship, Jeremy Camp, Matthew West and Terrian. There were also several surprise collaborations, including Housefires with the trio of Ryan Ellis, Blanca and Stephen McWhirter; Josh Baldwin and Jenn Johnson; Katy Nichole and Naomi Raine; Lauren Daigle with Ellie Holcomb; Rachael Lampa and Andrew Ripp; and Tauren Wells joined by Davies.

Colton Dixon and Danny Gokey introduced a special tribute to Mandisa and to tobyMac’s band member and friend Gabe Patillo, both of whom died this past spring. Dixon, Gokey and Mandisa were all contestants on different seasons of American Idol.

The ceremony culminated a weekend full of events for fans, including a Friday night kick-off concert, Saturday morning’s Worship in the Round, an Emerging Artist Showcase, Songwriter’s Showcase and Sunday morning Worship Service.

See the full list of 2024 K-LOVE Fan Awards nominees, with winners marked, below:

Artist of the year

Anne Wilson 

Brandon Lake 

Casting Crowns 

WINNER: for King & Country 

Lauren Daigle 

Matthew West 

Phil Wickham 


Song of the year

“Come Jesus Come” – Stephen McWhirter 

“Don’t Stop Praying” – Matthew West 

WINNER: “Faithfully” – tobyMac 

“I Thank God” – Housefires f/JWLKRS & Ryan Ellis 

“Praise” – Elevation Worship 

“Praise You Anywhere” – Brandon Lake 

“Somebody To You” – Rachael Lampa f/Andrew Ripp 

“Strong” – Anne Wilson 

Male artist of the year

WINNER: Brandon Lake 

Chris Tomlin 


Jeremy Camp 

Matthew West 

Phil Wickham 

Tauren Wells 


Female artist of the year

WINNER: Anne Wilson

CeCe Winans

Katy Nichole

Lauren Daigle

Natalie Grant

Rachael Lampa

Tasha Layton


Worship song of the year

“Fear is Not My Future” – Maverick City Music 

“Firm Foundation” – Cody Carnes 

“Holy Forever” – Chris Tomlin 

“I Believe” – Phil Wickham 

“I Thank God” – Housefires f/JWLKRS & Ryan Ellis 

“Praise” – Elevation Worship 

WINNER: “Praise You Anywhere” – Brandon Lake 

Breakout single

“Big God”- Terrian 

“Come Jesus Come” – Stephen McWhirter 

WINNER: “Counting My Blessings” – Seph Schlueter 

“Good Day” – Forrest Frank 

“Hallelujah Feeling” – Caleb & John 

“The Prodigal” – Josiah Queen 

Group of the year


Casting Crowns 

Big Daddy Weave 

WINNER: Elevation Worship 

Maverick City Music 


We Are Messengers 

We The Kingdom 

Film impact

Sound of Freedom 

The Shift

After Death 

WINNER: The Chosen Season 4 (Theatrical Release)

Big George Foreman 

The Blind 

Journey to Bethlehem 

Ordinary Angels 

TV/streaming impact

WINNER: Jonathan & Jesus

Chasing CAIN

Eleanor’s Bench

Going Home (Season 2)

The Wingfeather Saga

Book impact

Mostly What God Does – Savannah Guthrie

Like a River – Granger Smith

Untangle Your Emotions – Jennie Allen

Practicing the Way – John Mark Comer

WINNER: Rescue Story – Zach Williams

The Digital Fast – Dr. Darren Whitehead

Upon Waking – Jackie Hill Perry

The Awe of God – John Bevere

Podcast impact

Cooper Stuff – John Cooper

WINNER: WHOA That’s Good – Sadie Robertson Huff

That Sounds Fun – Annie F. Downs

Made for This – Jennie Allen

The Candace Cameron Bure Podcast – Candace Cameron Bure

Back Porch Theology – Lisa Harper

Paul Grein
Source link

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *