Connect with us


Here Are the 2024 Radio Hall of Fame Nominees

Avatar photo



Crook & Chase, Diane Rehm, Larry Elder and Richard Blade are among the well-known radio professionals who are nominated for the Radio Hall of Fame. Howard Stern, who has long had a love/hate relationship with the institution, is not among the 24 nominees announced today by The Museum of Broadcast Communications. The nominees were chosen by the Radio Hall of Fame nominating committee, with input from the radio industry and listeners.



See latest videos, charts and news

See latest videos, charts and news

More than 900 industry members will receive a ballot on Monday, May 20, to cast votes for up to six nominated individuals. Voting runs through Monday, June 3. The top six vote recipients will gain induction as part of the 2024 Radio Hall of Fame induction class. The two additional inductees that will make up the eight-person induction class will be selected by the Radio Hall of Fame nominating committee.

The eight Radio Hall of Fame inductees for 2024 will be announced on Monday, June 17, and will be honored at the 2024 Radio Hall of Fame induction ceremony on Thursday, Sept. 19 at the Omni Nashville Hotel in Nashville.

Dennis Green, co-chairman of the Radio Hall of Fame, said in a statement: “The 2024 nominees to the Radio Hall of Fame represent one of the most diverse group of talents we have honored.”

Kraig T. Kitchin, co-chairman, Radio Hall of Fame, added: “I encourage each industry member receiving a confidential ballot to participate in the selection of this years’ inductees.”

The Radio Hall of Fame was founded by the Emerson Radio Corporation in 1988. The Museum of Broadcast Communications took over operations of the Hall in 1991.

The 2024 Radio Hall of Fame nominees to be voted on by an industry voting panel are (alphabetically by first name):

Bert Weiss

Big D & Bubba

Big Tigger

Bob and Sheri

Bob Stroud

Crook & Chase

Dede McGuire

Diane Rehm

Free Beer and Hot Wings

Funkmaster Flex

Jaime Jarrin

John & Ken

Johnny Magic

Kid Leo

Larry Elder

Laurie DeYoung

Lee Harris

Lincoln Ware

Mary McCoy

Matt Siegel

Mojo in the Morning

Phil Hendrie

Richard Blade

Shelley “The Playboy” Stewart

Paul Grein
Source link

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *